Sportsaholic

Hello there,

If you’re reading this there are two possibilities. One, you’re just REALLY bored and looking for something to read and hopefully entertain you. Or two, the title caught your eye and you’re interested in sports as well. Before we go anywhere I’m going to tell you now, this is more of an introductory blog than anything. I will post sports things here in the furutre but for now I just wanted to put something in case someone came across this blog.

I’m going to start by saying that my father was the type that ALWAYS was watching sports. Everything from football and basketball to tennis and the America’s Cup (kudos if you know what sport that is). Needless to say, he loved sports and wanted his sons to as well. Now for a trip back, way back, to 1985. I was born. Now forward a couple years to 1990. This was the beginning of my sports days. I started with soccer. The Kapaa rainbows. Yes, awesome name, I’m aware. I played soccer since I was 5. That was just the beginning. Over the course of my childhood, I played just about every sport for at least one season except hockey(slighty difficult since I grew up in Kauai, Hawaii). So growing up I played many sports. Once high school came I whittled it down to four sports. They were cross country, soccer, track and volleyball. Once I got to college it was mainly down to soccer (scholarship) although I still played other sports but as extracurricular activities. To this day I know at least the important facts about pretty much any sport.  My name is Elliot and I’m addicted to sports. I have thoughts and opinions which I will share in the future. And I love a good sports argument. Just be prepared to bring it. For now I’m off to watch the glorified slam dunk contest for the NBA All-star weekend. Is anyone going to dunk over a car this year? Maybe a bus? We shall see.

One response to “Sportsaholic

Leave a Reply

